Posted in Poetry

Beautiful

You’re beautiful:

You’re unmade sheets and breakfast in bed;

You’re stolen glances and messy kisses;

You’re knees bumping against each other under the table;You’re shivers I feel down my spine and lazy smiles;

You’re messy hair and beautiful eyes;

You’re warm cuddles and soft sweaters;

You’re Scrabble games played at midnight;

You’re clumsily dancing in the living room;

You’re offtune singing in the shower;

You’re laughs and giggles and chuckles and chortles;

You’re shades of colours I didn’t know existed,

You’re feelings I didn’t know I could feel,

And things I didn’t know I could say.

(You’re my home. I feel safe with you.

I care about you. I love you.)

Leave a Reply

