Posted in Awards

Blogger Recognition Award

Thanks to the amazing Ivy and Evie for nominating me! Their blogs are absolutely amazing; go check them out y’all!

The rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  2. Write a post to show your award
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  5. Select 15 other bloggers for this award
  6. Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and link to the post you created.

 

How my blog started:

Okay, so, a couple of years ago, my friend and I thought we were brilliant writers. We’d write these stories which by the way, are terrible, and one day, out of nowhere, she came up to me and asked me,”Hey, you wanna start a blog?”

I agreed, obviously and we started a blog, which is the most cringe-worthy thing ever. We’d post alternately and it was fun having a blog. This friend of mine and I, we drifted apart and one day, I logged into WordPress to find all her posts deleted. I didn’t know what to do with the blog and I abandoned it for quite a few months. Last year I started it up again, I’d post weekly and etcetera etcetera. I told quite a lot of my friends about it and word started to spread and I wasn’t-still am not- ready for people I don’t quite trust to read what I write.  I still wanted to blog, just not using that specific one and that is the story of how this blog was conceived! I’m terribly happy with this blog; I like what I’ve posted here which is saying something because I generally hate anything I’ve written. What a dragging story, Jesus Christ, I apologize.

 

Advice for new bloggers:

I’m not the best at giving advice but one thing I’d like to tell new bloggers is to not get carried away by your follower count, the number of likes you get or your stats. You’re putting out your lovely writing into the world and that’s something you should be proud of. Another thing I would like to say is don’t add on to the hate. There’s already so much in our world and a little kindness goes a long way.

 

Nominations:

 

7 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

