Posted in Things I Loved Reading/Listening To

this modern love – Will Darbyshire

Dear Mr. Future Crush,

Right now you are frustratingly just a figment of my imagination, something I dream about in times of loneliness or boredom.

Before going to sleep I idly wonder what you’re going to be like, however that’s like trying to imagine a new colour.

So instead you take the form of a happy song, the smell of a cologne, the hero of a novel.

You’re a collage of all my happy moments and a sense of comfort during the sad ones.

It’s silly I know – even though we’ve never met I can’t help but feel a strange sense of longing and hope.

All I know is that whoever you are, you’re going to be amazing.

(Perhaps one day) yours,

Mivi

Wales

P.S. You better like pizza. 

Leave a Reply

